Welcome to The Freedom Tribune!

I am glad to be a part of this exciting new world which has decided to carry on the legacy of one of the game’s best ambassadors from the past few seasons and I’m honored to be put in charge of running the blog here! Looking around the league, I see a number of familiar faces but also plenty of new ones as well who I look forward to competing against. For those of you who do not know, I also run the blogs in FYC and Diamond Kings and currently hold the post of FYC commish as well. I have always firmly believed that a league with a blog that gets contributions from as many members as possible is ideal, as it increases buy-in and interest on behalf of each of those owners. To that end (and also because I’ve got two other blogs to keep up), I would like to extend the invitation to each and every one of you to participate in writing for the Tribune. I realize that real life can take up quite a bit of time and leave many people with barely enough time to manage their teams as I myself have been there a number of times including quite recently, but that’s why I want to make this invitation very open-ended: If you have an idea for something to add to the blog please do so. All I ask is that you contribute on a regular basis…but the definition of “regular basis” can vary on an individual level given your time constraints and interest level. If you want to write multiple times a week, that’s awesome! If you are limited to once a week, every other week, once a month, once a season that’s totally OK too. I’m willing to do most of the writing and organize everyone else’s contributions, but I am only one person and I know that what interests me doesn’t necessarily interest everyone so two heads are better than one from that point of view…let your voice be heard and good luck this season everyone! -Ellis (bruinsfan911)

Leave a Reply

